Club Executive‎ > ‎

Roll of Honour / Onóracha

County Hurling Titles

(4) 1936,1980,1984,1985
(2) 1974,1987
(3) 1925,1930,1981
(7) 1972,1976,1977,1983,2002,2003,2008(b)
(8) 1938,1967,1971,1975,1980,1986,1997,2007(b)
(4) 1967,1970,1972,1999(b)
(2) 1971,2006(b)

County Football Titles

(1) 1976
(1) 1975
(4) 1968,1978,1980,1996(with shamrocks)
(4) 1967,1968,1969,1971
(3) 1966,1969,1970
(1) 1971

Western Hurling Titles

(4) 1971,1974,1982,1987
(4) 1925,1930,1980,1981
(16) 1969,1972,1974,1975,1976,1977,1978,1979,1981,1982,1983,1988,1999, 2002,2003,2008(b).
(15) 1938,1956,1967,1968,1971,1972,1974,1975,1979,1980,1981,1986,1997, 1999, 2007(b)
(10) 1967,1969,1970,1971,1972,1977,1978,1979, 1994(b), 1999(b)
(5) 1971,1975,1976,1982,2006(b)

Western Football titles

(1) 1976
(2) 1975,1994
(5) 1968,1976,1978,1980,1996(with shamrocks)
(6) 1967,1968,1969,1971,1972,1973
(5) 1966,1968,1969,1970,1972
(4) 1971,1973,1980,1986

Tallow men in the medals

Tom Burke. 
On the county junior panel to win Munster and all-Ireland titles. Played in 4 county senior finals and collected a winners medal in 1936. 

Bob Condon.  
Full back on the successful County Junior side in 1931.  Winner of a county junior and senior medal.

Noel Condon.
Left full forward on the county junior side in 1931. Holds a county Junior and Senior medal with his club.

Pat Condon. 
Winner of County Junior and Senior Honours with his club. A member of the County Junior side of 1931.

Colin Cunningham. 
Played on the county minor team for 2 years. In 1992 was on the panel of the U-21 team to win Munster and All-Ireland titles.

Con Curley. 
Played for the county senior team for a number of years. Collected a Munster medal in 1938. Honoured by the Munster railway Cup selectors in the early 40’s. Won a county senior medal in 1936.

Jim Curley. 
Played in the Munster Minor Final in 1929 and also won an All-Ireland medal .Won a County Junior Medal in 1930.

Mick Curley. 
Goalkeeper on the county senior side to win the Munster title in 1938 but lost to Dublin in the All-Ireland Final. He won three Munster Junior medals and two junior All-Ireland medals. He was also on the 1929 Minor panel. Winner of a Railway cup medal with Munster in 1939. Played in six County Senior finals, winning one in 1936. 

Frank Fitzgerald. 
Winner of a Munster and All-Ireland Medal in 1934. Holds a County Senior medal in 1936.

Ned Flynn. 
Left full back on the County Junior team of  1931. Holds a County Junior medal and played in several County Senior finals.

Mark Geary
Played on the county U21 team to with Munster and All-Ireland honours in 1992. He also played at Minor level with the County.

John Hartigan. 
Winner of Munster Junior and All-Ireland medals in 1931 and 1934. He holds a County Junior and Senior medal with his club. 

Bill Healy. 
Left half on the County Junior team in 1934 to win Munster and All-Ireland titles.

Bill Henley. 
Played right half back on the successful County Junior team of 1934.

David Henley. 
Named “Young hurler of the year” in Waterford in 1986. Played Minor and U21 forWaterford.

Aidan Kearney. 

Winner of a Munster Senior medal in 2007. Winner of a National League medal in 2007. On the Waterford team beaten in the 2008 All-Ireland final. Played with Munster in the railway cup in 2007. Also Played Minor, U21 with Waterford.

James Murray. 
Winner of three Munster Senior Medals; 2002,2004 and 2007. Winner of a National League medal in 2007. On the Waterford team beaten in the 2008 All-Ireland final. Played two years with Munster in railway cup 2005 & ‘06. Picking up a winners medal in 2006.Also Played Minor, U21 with Waterford. Winner of two Fitzgibbon cup medals 1997 & ’98. 

David O’Brien. 
A member of the 2004 panel to win the Munster Senior Championship. 

Liam O’Brien. 
Right half back on the County U21 team to win the Munster title in 1974. He played in two Munster Senior Finals in 1982&’83 losing to Cork in both games. With his club he has won one minor, one U21 and three county Senior medals.

Paul O’ Brien.
Played on the 2004 team to win the Munster title.

M.V. O’Donoghue. 
Winner of Munster and All-Ireland Junior medals in 1931. Played in County Senior Final losing to Erin’s Own in 1931. Moved to play with Lismore in the mid 1930’s. Refereed several County Senior finals also took charge of the Munster Championship games at all levels. In 1936 he became Chairman of the Waterford County Board an office he held up to 1948. Fours years later he became President of the G.A.A.

Jackie Ormonde. 
Played at right full forward on the County Junior team of 1931. He won a second Munstermedal in 1936. Won County junior and Senior honours with his club.

Ned Power. 
One of the outstanding goalkeepers in the Country for many years. Winner of three MunsterSenior medals; 1957, ’59, &’63 and one All-Ireland Senior medal in 1959. He holds one National League and one Oireachtas medal. Played on the winning Munster railway cup team in 1966. In his early years he played with Dungarvan . On his return to Tallow he won a County Intermediate medal and was on the Senior side beaten in the 1976 County final. Served as selector on County Minor, U21 and Senior teams. Received the Waterford “Hall of Fame” award in 2001. 

Kieran Ryan. 
Only still a Minor played at left full back on the County U21 team to win the Munster title in 1974. A regular member of the Senior panel for many years after. He played in two Munster Senior Finals in 1982 & 1983 losing to Cork in both games. Won one County Minor medal, one U21 and three senior. Captained his club in 1984 to win the County Senior title. NamedWaterford’s “Young player of the year” in the 1970’s.

Bill Sheehan. 
Played on the 1931 & 1934 County Junior teams to win Munster and All-Ireland titles. Won a County Junior medal and  Senior County with his club.

Pa Sheehan. 
Won Munster medals in three different grades Minor, 1929; Junior, 1931 & ’34; and Senior, 1938. Went on to win All-Ireland in the Minor and two Junior but lost to Dublin in the senior. Played in six County Senior Finals, winning one, in 1936. Won a County Junior medal in 1930.

Sean Slattery. 
A member of the 2007 County Intermediate team that won the Munster final but were beaten in the All-Ireland final by Wexford.   

A member of the County U21 team to win the Munster title in 1974. Won Minor, U21 and Senior medals with his club.

Thomas Ryan.
All Ireland Feile Skills champion 2003.

Players who represented the county in senior championship (these records are from 1972 onwards. If there have been any omissions, please advise us):    

John Ryan
Tom Doyle 1975
Stephen Curley 1978
Pat Daly (1979-1982)
Connie Curley (1983-1988)
Mick Beecher (1983-1986)
Timmy Sheehan (1985-1990)
Pat Murphy (1988-1990)
Dermot Henley (1990-1991)
Stephen (Buddy) Curley 2000
Paul Curley
Brian Henley
Johnny Geary
Jim O'Donoghue.

Many other Tallow players wore the county jersey at senior level outside of championship. We do not have a complete list however.



^^ Back to top