News‎ > ‎

Club Notes: 13th December 2017

posted Dec 13, 2017, 4:53 PM by Mark Baldwin   [ updated Dec 13, 2017, 4:55 PM ]
Notaí CLG Tulach an Iarainn sponsored by McGrath's chemist.

Tallow GAA lotto results:
Tallow GAA lotto sponsored by Kearney's Restaurant Tallow
Numbers drawn were: 7, 20, 25, 27
No winner
Consolation Prizes: Dolores Duffy, Pat Hartigan, Angela O’ Hara, Ann Daly
Promoter: Colin Cunningham
Next draw: Lukies, December 18th
Jackpot: €4,400

Our weekly lotto tickets are available to purchase from any of the promoters or any businesses around the town. Please support our local lotto. Tickets are €2.

New Road
The Mike Prendergast Road (named after out club vice chairman) will open this week. The road, gives direct access to Scoil Mhuire. It will allow traffic to bypass the town centre and will reduce traffic on Chapel Street and New Street.

The following is a list of club officers for the coming year. These officers were elected at last Friday nights AGM:
Patron: Fr O Farrell P.P
President: Eddie Cunningham
Vice Presidents: Canon Seán Cotter, Michael Prendergast, Seán Twomey, Dinny Cunningham, Connie Henley, John Lyons, Johnny Curley
Chairman: Liam Mulcahy
Vice Chairman: Terence McSweeney
Secretary: Lindsay Murphy
Treasurer: Mairead Sheehan
PRO: Kate Ryan
Lotto Secretary: John O Sullivan
Lotto Coordinator: John O Sullivan
Registrar: Lindsay Murphy
Deise Draw: David O Brien
Fundraising Officer: Denis Tobin
Membership Officer: Billie-Jean Sheehan
Health & Wellbeing Officer: Veronica Henley
Child Welfare Officer: Kate Ryan
Insurance Officer: Terence McSweeney
Irish Officer: Seán Ó Tuama
Club representatives: Timmy Sheehan, Denis Tobin
Chief Medical Officer: Georgina Cunningham

Membership for the coming year can be paid to membership officer Billie-Jean Sheehan.

CLG Tulach an Iarainn wishes to extend sincere sympathy to the family of Sharon Hession (nee Delaney) on her sad and untimely passing. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a hanam.